Game

Sweet Team Wins Latest Splatoon 3 Splatfest


Splatoon 3 Splatfest
Image: Nintendo

Update #2 [Mon 9th Jan, 2023 09:30 GMT]: The results are in, and Team Sweet won at Splatfest this past weekend!

It was an intense competition between all three teams, with Sour getting 12 points and Cay getting 15 points, but all the sweeties who are raving about the win will get 30 points for the prize. What’s your favorite taste buds?” Splatfest. That means Frye has finally won!

In terms of our votes, the winning team also matches the most voted team, with Sweet taking 50% of your votes.

We’ll be back soon with another Splatfest, we’re sure! Until then, stay fresh!


Update [Fri 6th Jan, 2023 10:30 GMT] Here we go! Splatoon 3’s next Splatfest starts this weekend — or today, depending on where in the world you live!

Make sure you vote in the poll below to let us know “What’s your favorite taste sensation?”, which will determine which team you’re playing for.

Here are all the times below, but we also have a more detailed list of Splatfests in our private guide.

  • Europe: January 7 (1am BST/2pm CEST) to January 9 (1am BST/2am CEST)
  • North America/Australia/New Zealand: Jan 6 (4pm PST) / Jan 7 (10am AEST / 1pm NZST) to Jan 8 (5pm PST) / Jan 9 (10am AEST/12am) NZST noon)
  • Japan – January 7 (9am JST) to January 9 (9am JST)

Don’t forget, this is the first Splatfest that — when you hit Report mid-break — you can choose your own Tricolor Turf Warinstead of praying that it will be randomly selected for you!

For more details on Splatfest, including our poll, read below…


Original article [Fri 16th Dec, 2022 09:45 GMT[: Nintendo has officially begun the countdown to the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest and this is going to be a tasty one. Moving on from the last Pokémon-themed take on the format (and in no way related to that horrifying eating Pokémon trend) the next event asks the question, “What’s your favourite taste sensation?” with the team choices falling between Spicy, Sweet and Sour.

Kicking off on 7th January, 2023 and running through until the early hours of the 9th, the taste bud Turf War feels like it has been a long time coming. After all, it has been over a month now since we were all representing Team Fire-, Water- or Grass-Type in the last inky dual.

While we don’t know exactly when voting will open for this one just yet, we are guessing that the event will follow suit with the Splatfests of the past and bring the voting booth to Splatsville around a week prior to the event’s beginning (potentially around 30th December, 2022 by our calculations).

As soon as anything related to the tournament is released, we will have you covered with our Splatfest guide, where you can find all of the details of this event and those gone by as well as all previous winners. Check it out below:

news5s

News5s: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button