No change in Indian Women’s T20 roster, BCCI announces 15-member squad for ACC T20 Championship | News about cricket

NEW DELHI: No major changes made like BCCI on Wednesday announced a 15-member Indian women’s team for ACC T20 Championshipscheduled to be held in Bangladesh from October 1 to 15.
India retains the same squad that played against England in the three-T20 series with Taniyaa Bhatia and Simran Bahadur is placed in standby mode.
Six-time Indian champion who will be led by Harmanpreet Kaurwill kick off their campaign with a clash with Sri Lanka on opening day, while they will take on arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7.
The duo were part of a 17-man squad that competed in England but did not have any matches.
BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said: “The All India Women’s Selection Committee has selected India’s squad for the upcoming ACC 2022 Women’s Football Championship which will take place in Sylhet, Bangladesh from 1 to 15 October. ,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.
A total of seven teams, including hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia and the UAE, will compete in a round-robin format with the top four teams advancing to the semi-finals.
The semi-finals will be played on October 13 with the summit clash scheduled for October 15.
India lost 1-2 to England in the three-T20 series.
India squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (goalkeeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur , Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, KP Navgire.
Subs: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Source link


News5s: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button