Ipl 2022: Jos Buttler Bags ₹ 60 Lakh, 6 Prizes. Full details of the bonus here

The 15th edition of the India Launch Tournament (IPL) 2022, sponsored by Tata came to an end on Sunday, May 29 with the Gujarat Titans debuting team led by captain Hardik Pandya claiming the title. victory sign.

Gujarat Titans defeated the Rajasthan Royals with seven horns. Pandya had a stellar performance all round, as he won three batting shots and added 34 runs with his bat.

However, the Rajasthan Royals runner-up did not leave Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium empty-handed. Open stars Jos Buttlerwho ended up as top scorer, took home almost every individual trophy, including a handsome cash prize.

Here are all the cash prizes the players received during the post-match awards ceremony:

Jos Buttler

The star opener for the Rajasthan Royals ended the 2022 IPL season with 863 runs. He took home six individual prizes and a total cash prize of 60,000.

-Buttler scored a total of 45 six points in the entire tournament, which is also the highest. He was awarded Rs 10,00,000 for this amazing feat

-Buttler also crossed 83 boundaries, again the highest of any individual, and was awarded another prize 10,00,000 for this

-Buttler was awarded 10,00,000 each to become the season’s best player and league power player

-In addition, Buttler also received Rs 10,00,000 for winning the Orange Cap and another Rs 10,00,000 for being the most valuable player of the season.

Lockie Ferguson

The speed runner hit 157.3 km/h on the speedometer in the final night. This was the fastest serve of the season, helping him win 10,00,000 won

Other players have won prizes

-Umran Malik was awarded emerging player of the season which saw the 22-year-old win Rs 10,00,000.

Yuzvendra Chahalwho emerged as the top catcher of the season, won Rs 10,00,000.

-Evin Lewis’ catch that knocked the Kolkata Knight Riders out of the playoffs was chosen as the best catch of the season. He received a cash prize of Rs 10,00,000.

-Sanju Samson Rajasthan Royals have been awarded a huge amount of money 12.5 crore to finish as runner-up. Meanwhile, the champion Gujarat Titans has 20 crore.

-Hardik Pandya was awarded the punch striker of the season, for which he won the Tata Punch car, which was on display throughout the season.

Register Mint Newsletter

* Enter a valid email

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Source link


News5s: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button