ATK Mohun Bagan beat Bengaluru FC 4-3 on penalties to win first Indian Super League title | Football news

NEW DELHI: ATK Mohun Bagan keep their nerves in a thrilling Indian Super League (ISL) The final when they beat Bangalore FC 4-3 on the penalty spot to lift the girl ISL title at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Goa on Saturday.
As winners, ATKMB took home a prize money of Rs 6 crore, while runner-up Bengaluru FC was awarded Rs 2.5 crore.
In a game that ended 2-2 within the allotted time, the ATKMB of Dimitri Petratos score all three penalties he took the night before Vishal Kaithsaving word Bruno Ramires‘ the penalty shootout brought them one step closer.
Then, Bengaluru FC’s Pablo Perez took a free-kick that went over the bar as the Mariners fixed the result in a game they had destabilized Bengaluru FC from the start.

Bengaluru FC were forced to put Chhetri on early after Sivasakthi Narayanan was stretchered in the first seconds of the match. Things went further than planned in the 13th minute when Krishna let the ball touch his hand from Petratos’ corner as ATKMB conceded a penalty.
Petratos got the job done on the spot to give his team the lead. ATKMB took advantage of this to put pressure on Bengaluru FC, who received numerous yellow cards on the field and one went to head coach Simon Grayson.


But in the last minute of injury time of the first half, they were given way back when Bose missed the ball and collided with Krishna while trying to make a clearance. Chhetri steps up to retrieve it and sends the wrong way to Kaith to restore parity.

In the final part of the game, Rohit’s shot from the edge of the box created a series of corners, before a shot found Krishna in the far corner – the striker netted the home side’s winner in the minute. 78.
But five minutes later, the game was back to normal. On the edge of Bengaluru FC’s penalty area, Kiyan Nassiri fell after a peck from Perez as ATKMB won their second penalty of the evening. Petratos was there again to score.
In the third minute of injury time, Asish Rai’s shot from close range was saved by Prabir Das. Moments later, Colaco and Nassiri almost combined to score, but Bruno Ramires made a crucial intercept as the game entered extra time.

In extra time, Udanta Singh and Rohit missed shots on target respectively, while Manvir missed a few yards for ATKMB. At the end of extra time, Sandhu saved Petratos’ long shot, but it was cornered and resulted in no goal before the game went into the penalty shootout.
In the tense shootout, Golden Glove winner Kaith stepped up for his team for the second straight game, while no one missed a spot in a match decided by penalties. temple throughout.


News5s: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button